Logo orange

Leslie Rogers

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leslie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Artist
  • finishing MFA in Sculpture & Extende...
  • From Vestal, NY USA
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for a place to move after graduate school.

ABOUT ME

I'm friendly, extroverted, and independent. I spend most of my day out of the house, looking for things to enjoy, working in my studio, or on larger group projects. I'll go to any cultural event, just to see what it's like, and I'm rarely disappointed. I like to bring people together through organizing events, exhibits, and other shows. I try to link friends who are traveling with various performances to friends wherever I am.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

currently, just Surfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly on tour with puppet shows. There are so many amazing and generous people out there. I've provided couches and beds for many in the same position as well.

Interests

Visual arts, circus, theater, puppetry, traditional crafts

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Biking through the desolate, post-apololyptic smoke, garbage, and police scene that occurs in front of the Philadelphia Museum of Art after every big city event, especially the 4th of July fireworks. It's like Mad Max.

Countries I've Visited

France, Germany, Mexico, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Leslie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile