Fotos de Lydia Blake

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace over 10 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Lydia. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 1 Recomendación 1 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • Student of Zoology
  • Currently at UCL, London
  • De Kentish Town, Camden, London, UK
  • Has completado un 70% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To finish my final year at uni, and organise research expedition to Tobago next summer. Then, who knows!

ABOUT ME

Electric, eccentric and a little esoteric.

I have been told I was either a duck or a chicken is a past life.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Little to none!

Have taken advantage of floors a few times, namely a few nights with a friend of my mums in Canada, and a week in a foresters house in Sardinia.

Have played host and tour guide to friends, family and family friends visiting London on numerous occaisons

Intereses

Nature stuff. Namely animals. I'm a zoologist which means I'm a scientist of animals, not that I want to work in a zoo (although I wouldn't mind- I like zoos).

Pretty scenery. Part of the whole nature thing.

Reading and writing. I like books. I devour them voraciously, then get sad when they're all gone.

Film/cinema. If I win the lottery, first thing I'm investing in is a personal cinema.

Science- though not physics and maths. Too many numbers. Behaviour is my thing.

Classics- If I wasn't a Zoologist, I would be a Classicist.

Music. Particulary live. Though dont test me on music knowledge and taste cos that mean. I like what I like and thats all I know. ;) The best unsigned band in London is called the Laurel Collective by the way. If you in town, and they're playing, go see. And no, they're not my mates.

Pubs. I do like a good pub. In Camden, I recommend the Hawley Arms, if its not a Friday or Saturday evening as all the indie kids in London try to squeeze themselves in. Can be busy on Thursdays too (thursdays are the new fridays) but bearable. I dont drink much though (most of the time.

  • animals
  • humanities
  • writing
  • books
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • reading
  • investing
  • music
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • science
  • tourism

Países que he visitado

Bulgaria, Canada, Egypt, Indonesia, Morocco, Trinidad and Tobago

Países en los que he vivido

United Kingdom

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Lydia. ¡Es gratis!