Liisa Nivala's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning German, Swedish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University of Eastern Finland, Europa Universität Flensburg
  • From Sievi, Finland
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm a Finnish student studying textile craft science and education at University of Eastern Finland. I have spent one year in Germany as an Erasmus student and it was a great experience that I will never regret. During this year I met many new people from different cultures and got inspiration to travel, meet people, see other countries and experience different cultures.

I'm very open-minded and for me it is important to respect other people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm couchsurfing because I like to meet new people and see different places. I like to travel and I think couchsurfing is a very good option to get to know new people and discover new countries and cities. I think the best way to get to know cultures, places and people is to meet these people and see their normal way of life.

Interests

I'm interested in travelling and different cultures. I also love to spend time in nature and I really like to go to the seaside or next to a lake. I like to make hadicrafts and volleyball is the sport I love to play with my friends. I'm interested in many kind of things and want to learn more about the world and everything.

  • culture
  • education
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • teaching
  • science
  • study abroad

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing that I've done is that I decided to move abroad and study there for one year. I learnt a lot about life and living in a different country without any people from my own culture helped me to broaden my horizons.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Estonia, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Liisa’s full profile. It’s free!