Liisi Soppela's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liisi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Pharmacy student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Studying Pharmacy and playing floorball - that's how my days are spent mostly :)

I like to travel whenever I have time and my student budget allows me to. Meeting new people is always a pleasure as people are the real richness in this life! I also find learning languages fun and I would like to be fluent at at least one more language - also always ready to learn a little bit of your language or teach you some Finnish. I've studied some Swedish and German but I can't really say speak either of those languages since I've forgotten almost everything. Most recently I've gotten into my mind that learning Japanese could be interesting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting new people and this is an great opportunity to do just that!

I've had my couchsurfing profile for a few years already but I haven't really gotten around trying surfing or hosting yet. Anyway, I'm hoping to start now! :)

Interests

Travelling, nature, sports eg. floorball and running, playing piano

  • running
  • traveling
  • piano
  • sports
  • floorball

Music, Movies, and Books

The music I listen is best described as this and that.

I prefer TV shows to movies, maybe because I always get addicted. Some of my favourites are Suits, Outlander, Bones, Whitecollar, and Gilmore Girls.

I really hate that I read novels so rarely nowadays since I used to read a lot when I was younger. Now all I read are schoolbooks :'(

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Australia first for a three-month work experience period in Canberra as a part of my pharmacy studies and then to Brisbane to work as an au-pair and travelling around. I don't know how amazing it is but personally I think it was the best decision of my life.

Also a bungy jump in New Zealand! :D

Teach, Learn, Share

- Travel experiences
- Finnish, if you wish to learn some
- Good times
- A cup of coffee or a glass of wine?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Liisi’s full profile. It’s free!