Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Vagabond
  • Vague
  • From Bristol
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


learn stuff, make stuff, get some direction


I am from Bristol and I enjoy gardening, being outside, being around animals, reading, drinking coffee, dancing, listening to all the music, wild swimming, building things, making things, bodging things, making new friends and gin.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new lovely people


vegetables, lemon verbena, festivals, knitting, sewing, spinning, old suitcases, doors, rusty things, public transport, hitch hiking, politics, permaculture, alpacas, sheep, books, coffee, poetry, dressing up, vans, dogs, horses, camping, bonfires, boiled eggs, bicycles

  • dogs
  • books
  • poetry
  • festivals
  • coffee
  • gardening
  • politics
  • knitting
  • hiking
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music but things I mostly listen to include punk, folk, bluegrass etc.. and a lot of Tom Waits.

Favourite films: True Romance, Natural Born Killers

Books: Authors I like: Neil Gaiman, George Mackay-Brown, Haruki Murakami, Chuck Palahnuik, George Orwell, William Burroughs, Margaret Attwood

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've experienced many amazing things to choose just one.

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to learn all land-based skills and also Spanish. Can teach sewing, knitting, crochet, veg growing, bicycle maintenance

What I Can Share with Hosts

Skills as above.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups