Logo orange

Lilly Thomson

Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lilly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • No languages listed
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I cook, make coffee, bake, take phot...
  • Have a BA in Spanish and Theatre/Fil...
  • From Amberley, North Canterbury, New Zealand
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm keen to learn more: skills, languages, lifestyles, whatever!

ABOUT ME

I'm 25, off to see more of the world and gain experience. I'm hoping to work in Canada in 2013... in cafes, on farms, the performing arts, anything that feels right at the time. I'm open minded, hardworking, trusting and trust-worthy. I love people and the diversity of culture.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to create my future through my actions in the present. My life goals and aims are to be true to myself and others while learning and working towards greater self sufficiency and confidence.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At this stage, I'm hoping to couch surf in Canada this year when I can, but once home again in New Zealand I'm looking forward to hosting also.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Friends through university often had couch surfers which was always fun and interesting. I come from a family farm that over the years has had a steady stream of travellers to stay and/or work, although not specifically through the couchsurfing network.

Interests

Arts, music, languages, animals, food, wine and fun. Dancing. I love dance.

Music, Movies & Books

I have a very varied taste in books, music and movies. From Tarantino to your classic teary rom-com; opera to rock music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

This question is too tricky for today.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak Spanish and can teach it. I am a good cook and am always happy to prepare meals for others or teach/share recipes.

Countries I've Visited

Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Peru

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Lilly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile