Lilly Wolter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lilly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Swedish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • high school
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

Hey everyone,

my name is Lilly and I am an open minded and fun girl from Hamburg, Germany. I love traveling! After I graduated high school I spent one year as a volunteer to support Holocaust survivors in Cincinnati, Ohio. An incredible experience! Since I did not like my study program last year I dropped out, packed my backpack and went to South East Asia for 5 months with two friends who felt the same.
What I always loved most about traveling were the people I met and who inspired me to try new things.

In my free time I love to do sports, especially running, cycling and yoga. I am currently preparing for a cycling race in Berlin this summer, we will see how it goes ;-)

Also, I'm vegan and would love to try new vegan spots. But don't worry, I am not gonna throw away your animal products.

Another passion of my which I recently re-discovered is Music. I love singing, I am working on my piano skills and I will soon get into beat making and all that cool stuff. So let's jam together, brothers & sisters!

Hope to surf with you!

All the best,

Lilly

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's all about meeting new people!
During my travels in South East Asia I mostly stayed in Hostels which was fun and I definitely do not want to complain. BUT, whenever we did home stays it was a completely different pair of shoes. I love getting the most out of my trips which means to experience a place like a local.

Also, I love welcoming and showing people around my home town.

It's just a win win for everyone, isn't it?

Interests

- music
- sports (mostly cycling)
- vegan food
- flea markets
- pubs with live music
- dancing
- books

It's so much more, but just to name a few!

  • animals
  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Whenever people ask me what music I listen to I really have no idea to describe my taste of music. It's like... everything. Well, not everything, but I really love when genres melt together and a new sound comes up.
But here are a few artists I really love:
-Fakear
- Sylvan Esso
- The XX
- Coldplay
- King Krule
- The Neighbourhood
- Lykke Li
- The Kooks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked up a volcano at 1 am, looked up at the sky and saw the milky way.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Amazing cooking skills and a lot of fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Denmark, England, France, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lilly’s full profile. It’s free!