Laura Helmert-Grau

Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, German, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Seeking my place-to-be


Hmm... I do love travelling, and that already says a lot about me: I like to discover new ways of living, meet new, interesting, always different types of people. - In a respectful way. I like my international development studies and I'd like to end up working on something related to international relations & cooperation - but I'm also open to learn & talk about any other field, or just relax by having a cup of coffe/tea/ orange juice.


Travel, Discover, speak or learn (foreign?) languages, discussions - but just interesing ones !!-, listen to music -just good music !-, read -when I have time !-, go to the cinema or the theater, try out adventure sports...Try.

Music, Movies, and Books

*** List constantly under construction***
At the moment:
Movie: Eat,Pray, Love, Hunger Games, L'auberge espagnole...reflects my understanding about nationality and Europe. Actually, I really like european cinema.
Book: La mujer habitada de Gioconda Belli
Wind, Sand und (Mercedes-)Sterne von Karl Rössel
Anything by Paulo Coelho
Recently I got totally addicted to Stieg Larsson Triology.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Cameroon, France, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Slovakia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups