Lils Alert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lils’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • MSc Sustainable Development / MSc Public Health
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just a little european soul, trying to increase my knowledge and not fall victim to the big misconceptions of our world today.

Currently living in between places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because lets be honest... Humans are fascinating.

Interests

Various winter sports as I am a snowboard addict. Protect our Winters is my fav NGO as it just combines everything I love in one. I also work for them as their data system manager.

Top joy: staying in a unknown place for a minimum of 5 months

  • dancing
  • environment
  • board games
  • minimalism
  • live music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • sarcasm
  • sustainable living
  • snowboard
  • sustainable tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to music (any kind of music). Right now mostly the likes of Nicola cruz, Manu Chau, Joe Goddard, folamour, four tet, chancha via circuito, The Do, Artwork, Kamaal Williams, Nicholas Jaar, Hybrid Minds,..

Chasing the Flame, Factfullness, Kite Runner, The 100 year old man who climbed out of the window and disappeared, Nightmare along the river nile. I usually have a book on me to trade it, or if you stay at mine, feel free to have a stroll through those that I got at the time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I´ve met people from all around the world and they all smile the same way. I can definitely share that with anyone and if you haven't realized this yet then I can smile for you and we can compare our smiles.

Not everybody fits into a nation-state. Let me show you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you need some help with pretty much anything in the world, then let me give it a try!

I know how to use a motor-sierra as well as an axe... so let me help you with the wood cutting or any other hands down work.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Belgium, Chile, England, Germany, Hungary, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lils’s full profile.

My Groups