Lily Tso's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Working on an MBA
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am on a never-ending quest to know everything. I'm more on the shy and quiet side, but I enjoy meeting people with whom you immediately click and can talk for hours.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to try a different way of traveling. In the past, I've stayed in Airbnbs with varying degrees of host interaction, and I found I most enjoyed the ones where the host lived on site and we were able to chat in the mornings or evenings. I'm hoping to meet more amazing people and make friends.

Interests

I joined a softball team! It's exciting to me because I never played sports growing up. I wanted to be a dancer when I was younger, so I still try to take dance classes whenever I can. Yoga is more of a spiritual exercise to me than a physical exercise. I love watching baseball and hockey; I would like to learn to skate better one day.

  • baking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • baseball
  • hockey
  • dance

Music, Movies, and Books

My car radio is set to country, classical, and jazz.

I cannot remember a time when I did not have a book. I have been reading almost exclusively nonfiction these past few years, but I'm trying to get back to fiction. I love taking other people's recommendations; some of my favorite books were recommended to me, books I would not have picked up myself.

I don't watch a lot of movies, but a superhero movie is always fun.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not sure what this section is asking, but I've learned something from every person I've ever met, whether it was a bit of trivia or the start of a life-changing epiphany. I hope I have been able to do the same for them as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can bake you a cake :). I can also proofread/edit manuscripts, and help with social media marketing for small businesses. I've also worked with young children (ages 0-10) so I can enable you to have a child-free date night.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, England, France, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Scotland, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily’s full profile. It’s free!