Logo orange

Lin Zhou

Townsville, Queensland, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 40 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Registered Nurse (New Zealand, Austr...
  • Bachelor degree, Post-graduate studying
  • From Kunming city, Yunnan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Shanghai dreams-travel, business owner, training, motivate

ABOUT ME

*1/4 Burmese, 3/4 Chinese grew up in Kunming city, China and now lives in Auckland, Newzealand.
*My friends describle me as Bubbly, Funny and trustworthy
*I am very open to any cultures and willing to learn more. I am interested in caring and healing towards others
*girly is my thing such as fashion,style, shopping

PHILOSOPHY

"Have regular hours for work and play; make each day both useful and pleasant, and prove that you understand the worth of time by employing it well. Then youth will be delightful, old age will bring few regrets, and life will become a beautiful success."
Source: Little Women by Louisa May Alcott.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Get out to meet people in the community as well as hosting

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have got out to meet CS traveller who are new to Auckland and show them around. Through knowing them,we become good friends.

Interests

travelling, Exploring the World as much as I can. Music, movie, dancing and cooking(if i am in the mood). Gym and outdoor activities. Recently enjoying indoor Rock climbing and volleyball. A good book is wise too.

Music, Movies & Books

currently likes Frorrest Gump Avengers, Soul surfer the Helper, love comedy movies

I just finished book Jane Eyre, reading Eat, Pray and Love

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Organ transplant operation and skin grafting operation.
Resuscitation
Water Rafting and cave trip at southern Auckland
GoldCoast AU trip

Teach, Learn, Share

People from different cultures and ethnicities. I want to understand their believes, values,food and celebrations compared to mine. I am open to share my cultures too.
To understand the different workforce such as filming industry, tourist, sports fashion etc as I am always in healthcare based.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

China, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Lin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile