Linda Schäfer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda’s full profile.


  • 32 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey hey! My name is Linda, I studied in Mainz (Ethnology and American Studies) and now work as a web designer (I know, it's something completely different but sometimes things like that just happen 😃). I like all sorts of things ... mostly hiking, hitch hiking, camping, cycling, travelling in general, meeting interesting people and hanging out together, playing games, watching movies, cooking, eating (vegan only) 😋 ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am at Couchsurfing because I like the idea of sharing things (rides, flats, tools, knowledge, experiences, recipies and lots of other stuff) with people from all over the world. Staying at other people‘s places is a profit for both sides.


  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • adventure
  • football
  • cultures
  • bars
  • conversation
  • queer
  • books.
  • 420
  • hitch-hiking
  • bisexual
  • ethnology
  • tent
  • lgbtq
  • animals rights

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen to hip hop, reggae, guitar music, rap, electronic music, folk......
I mostly like to watch movies that do not come from big Hollywood productions.
I am not so much a book reading person (unfortunately), I rather like to listen to audiobooks and even more to podcasts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A friend and I travelled through Denmark, Sweden, Norway and Finland only by hiking and hitch hiking in Summer 2018 and met so many friendly people who took us to nice places. We were really amazed by that hospitality and helpfulness.

What I Can Share with Hosts

See above 😉

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Botswana, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Zambia

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda’s full profile.