Lindsey Cooper's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsey’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Housewife
  • Associate Degree in Biology
  • From All over USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am a stay at home mother and housewife extraordinaire. I have two teenage children who are homeschooled. We are learning Spanish, French, husband speaks some German and my daughter is trying her best at Korean and American Sign Language.
Would love to host one day when we have more space, but for now I'd still like to meet new people, make new friends and help others feel welcome on their visits to Texas.
My family is religious, but respectful of others' point of view. I have a goal to teach my children about history, geography and cultures through experiencing them first hand.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that the only way to genuinely visit a new place is to experience the people there. And that the only way for hosts to learn from and enjoy their guests is to spend some time with them. People can be their true selves when money is not exchanged. I do not want a hotel experience that can be had anywhere and is the same everywhere. In hotels, everyone adjusts to the customer because customers are their income source. But, with couch surfing, it doesn't have to be that way. I hope to be there to learn as much as share in an honest way that can be remembered and appreciated. I am looking forward to sharing traditional sweets from Dallas with future hosts, sharing meals from our respective cultures, learning about each other's religious heritage (respectfully, of course), practicing our new languages with one another and swapping stories of our travels.

Interests

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • religion
  • science
  • homeschooling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Homeschooled two teenagers without anybody dying or running away from home. Need I say more?

What I Can Share with Hosts

A love of science and gardening, wine from a Texas winery, a weak spot for chocolate pecan pralines (a Texas tradition), a walk in my faith that isn't always easy, and a recipe for a brisket that you'll never forget.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsey’s full profile. It’s free!