Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Romanian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • From a shitload of different books
  • From Holstebro, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To create great memories

ABOUT ME

I LOVE LOVE LOVE travelling! But not in the boring touristic way where you see the highlights, take a picture and go home bragging that you have been there. I prefer to see every place from a locals view because that is how I get the greatest and most authentic experience and adventure and how I believe the best memories are created. I recently went on a group tour for 2 days and I did NOT love it. I prefer getting lost on my own or with a friend (new as old). There is a big possibility that I won't see all the "important" things, but to me finding my own way is just worth 10 times more.

After living 1 year in Romania and ½ in Southern Spain I'm back in Horsens, living with my boyfriend. I just finished my bachelor in pedagogy/social work so now I'm working my butt off, taking care of a bunch of amazing disabled kids, while trying to decide where to travel next.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I have used CS to find hosts while travelling, hosted a few guys and attended some CS events.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Every experience has been great :)

Interests

I really like hitch hiking, hiking in beautiful nature and walking in interesting cities, biking around, attempting to surf, drinking beer!, recycling and being creative, dancing like a maniac, learning new languages, a good discussion, cooking - all of these are of course best served with great company and in a good atmosphere!

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • languages
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, reggae, metal, indie, music that makes me feel something, bands/artists who stand out from the rest...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The year I lived in Romania was nothing but amazing!
Surfing with disabled people in Spain deserves to be mentioned as well!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to make recycled stuff - different wallets, baskets, bracelets etc..
speaking some danish or practicing english, the basics of surfing.

I am trying to learn spanish and I wish I could play the guitar - if you can teach me a little of this, you are just an angel! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Morocco, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Romania, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Linea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups