Linus Bauer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linus’s full profile.


  • 24 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Spanish; learning French, Korean, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 27 years old, currently living in Seoul to finish uni and really enjoying the vibe of the city and the people there. Usually, I live in the eastern german city of Leipzig. I love everything that has to do with mountains, mountaineering, climbing, nature - for me simply the pure spirit of life :)

And: I am a hobby-mycologist - I love to learn about the variety of fungi, as well as picking mushrooms in the forest and preparing them. It is something I learned from my grandpa and every autumn I'm out in the woods as much as I can 🌲🌳

I already had the chance to live in various countries of this beautiful world and decided to make this passion to my profession. Hence, I am studying International Relations.

Apart of that, I am very much into politics and the fight against climate change - in Germany I am a local politician and Climate activist 🌍

And of course: I love traveling and getting to know new cultures. I guess that goes without saying ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it is simply the best way to get in touch with new people from new cultures while travelling, offering wonderful and enriching experiences for everybody.


  • meditation
  • reading
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • mountains
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Cloud Atlas, Siddharta, Harry Potter, Chronicler of the Winds, Narziß und Goldmund

Basically all kind of music, from electronic to basic singing with a guitar playing around a campfire in summer :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As amazing as stupid: I have eaten the most spiciest chili worldwide 🌶

Taking the Trans-Siberian Railway from Saint Petersburg aaaaaall the way to Mongolia 🚂

Trekking for a week in wild Siberia among the coastline of Lake Baikal, with more bears than humans around 🐻

Teach, Learn, Share

Always a smile, positive energy and great stories! 💚

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting conversations about the world and where it's heading to, as well as sharing travel experiences. And: I'd love to cook some of the german and international meals I know! :)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Bolivia, Germany, India, Russian Federation, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Linus’s full profile.

My Groups