Lisa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher to be
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hello person reading this :),
I am a 28 year young traveller from Germany. I am new here on couchsurfing and can't wait to try it while staying in Australia. I love to cook together, have a beer or a glass of wine and get to know new people. I know, that sounds pretty basic, but I really enjoy doing that :). I consider myself open-minded and outgoing, so you don't have to be afraid of a boring evening. When I am back in Germany, I can't wait to host travellers from all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to experience the countries I'm travelling to in a more authentic way and I also wouldn't mind making new friends for life :)

Interests

  • singing
  • tattoos
  • dancing
  • beer
  • eating out
  • surfing
  • going out
  • techno
  • vegan cooking
  • hardcore punk

Music, Movies, and Books

I love everything in the hardcore (punk) and metal genre. I love going to festivals and having canned beer in the blazing sun.

But I also love techno and dancing for 12 hours straight.

My heart also beats for acoustic music, there's nothing better than a good voice and a guitar.

As you can see, my taste in music is versatile and I am always happy to find new music I love.

I love sci-fi and horror movies, but I prefer watching them together :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most wonderful experiences of my life was travelling on my own through South East Asia. In the end, I didn't spend one single day on my own and made friends for life. Ever since that, I really enjoy travelling solo and in my opinion, everyone should try it at least once in life :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you German, English and French. I am actually a teacher for English and French at (German) high schools.

I love to cook (vegan) food and wouldn't mind cooking for my host.

I can tell you funny and interesting travel stories.

I am also happy to help with housework and to make myself useful in general.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, England, France, Netherlands, Scotland, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!