Lisa Peters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Self employed
  • College
  • From NY, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

My husband Mark and I love to travel and are very adventurous. We both love the outdoors and like to stay active. We are new to this concept of couch surfing, but are very excited to try it out! We look forward to meeting some nice, fun people around the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To save on the high cost of hotels! To meet genuine, nice hosts that are willing to let my husband and I stay in their home as we pass through their area :)

Interests

Hiking, soccer, photography, bike riding, sight seeing and love to travel!

  • photography
  • traveling
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • sightseeing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Romantic 'girly type', comedy and drama. I love a variety of music to include pop, christian, rock and country.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2014, I climbed to the summit of Grays Peak, a '14er'. One of Colorado's 14,000+ foot mountains :) It was very exhilarating to get to the top and take in all the views!

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to learn how to play the piano. I can help teach others English and I would love to share travel stories!

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to cruise at bargain prices and save money. My husband and I have been to 94 countries and would love to share what we know with others about these countries we have visited :)

Countries I’ve Visited

American Samoa, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Germany, Greece, Greenland, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands Antilles, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups