Lisa Plümacher's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian, Spanish, Swahili
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying Music- and Movementorientated Social Works, Teac...
  • No education listed
  • From Bonn
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey guys,
I'm a student (almost finished though yaaaaaay:)) ) currently living in Regensburg, Germany. I would describe myself as fairly social taking into consideration I can't spend more than two hours by myself without crawling out of my room feeling like the loneliest person on earth. Most of my free time you can find me in some dance class either participating or teaching, which I both enjoy very much. If I happen to have more than 3 days off I take every opportunity to go and see places or visit my family living in Bonn. I have spent longer periods of time abroad, living and working e. g. in Kenya, South Africa and England or backpacking (Norway was great!!). I'm looking forward to meeting you:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As travelling for me is mainly about getting connected to new places in terms of meeting the people that live in it, couchsurfing is a great opportunity to have that insight. Also I happen to travel alone from time to time but I don't enjoy being by myself for very long. And I'm a poor student working my ass off to finance all the incredible possibilities that life has to offer, so I'm looking for low-budget options.

Interests

Dancing, travelling, languages, uplifting/ interesting encounters, music (listening and playing), running and other things that are really exhausting...

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm really into reggae and dancehall when it comes to going out but at home I listen to all kinds of music, mainly genres that create relaxed or happy atmosphere as sad music actually has a great impact on me and leaves me really down for a while:D favourite movies: lucky number slevin, fargo, oh brother where art thou?, amélie, hair, fame, lammbock, edward scissorhands, robert zimmermann wundert sich über die liebe, marvel, kill bill, monster, everything that has strong female characters in it, blue is the warmest colour, nymphomaniac, melancholia, pirates of the caribbean, lord of the rings...
books: martin suter really impressed me, die eßbare frau (atwood), books by haruki murakami and jonas jonasson, atemschaukel (herta müller) , littel women and good wifes (alcott) and sooo many more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That's SUCH a difficult question! Travelling places by mayself that are very different from what I'm used to maybe? Or maybe on a more altrustic basis keeping close friendships up for very long periods of time and distance? Helping a blind woman crossing the street? I don't know... interesting thing to discuss though

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching dance so I can show you some moves if you feel like it. Likewise I'm always eager to pick up new styles and there's sooo much individuality in the way people move so bring it on;) same applies to languages except the individuality aspect. I'm not a great cook but if you're hungry I'll be able to create something at least edible:D I'm always interested in hearing about topics that someone is passionate about, even if I have no clue (as long as my cognitive abilities are sufficient to understand what you're on about).

What I Can Share with Hosts

See above!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Kenya, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!