Lisa Rosemeyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, French, Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Hanover, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to enjoy the good life

ABOUT ME

I'm Lisa, a 26 year old female born and raised in Germany. I'm calling Brisbane my second home since I lived there working as a nanny for a wonderful family. Afterwards I was traveling the most awesome country on planet earth before I had to get my ass back home to start uni. I love Australia and hope I can return someday to explore all the places I haven't seen yet.

Back in germany, I started Uni in my hometown and since time flies, I'm about to start my last masters semester in april 2018 and I am just about to start with my thesis in February. I am an openminded, honest person who loves to laugh and have fun. Unfortunately I don't have much leisure time but I love to travel and try to spend lots of time with my friends. When it comes to fun stuff, I'm basically up to everything, I like to go out and party as well as just hanging out with friends, going to the movies and lots more. I enjoy a good book and being by myself sometimes, too.

I hope to meet more interesting people around the world and maybe make some new friends all over the place :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I never heard of couchsurfing before I came to Australia where a friend in Brissie told me about it. I signed up the same day and my first wonderful couch surfing experience was in January 2011 in Surfers Paradise. Because I was couchsurfing during my travels I met freakin awesome people all over Australia and in Singapore, made a couple of new friends and did some really cool untouristy stuff with my hosts!It was heaps of fun! I just love it and hope I can couchsurf again soon! I think CS is a great community for people all over the world who share the love for traveling and I am excited to host other couchsurfers myself as soon as I have my own apartment :) For now I just moved back in with my mom and can only offer to meet you in town and show you around if you like, we could go out for coffee, drinks...just ask, I'd be keen to meet you! ;)

Interests

food lover ( I love cooking and especially baking - includes eating of course!)
traveling!I want to see beautiful places and meet amazing people
while reading a good book I forget everything around me :D
diving
languages - I took arabic classes during the last two semesters but still need to practice a lot..and I am just starting to learn russian

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I always wanted to go to Australia and after I finished school I worked hard for the money, applied for a visa, bought a ticket, packed my stuff and got on the plane to Brisbane in November 2010.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some german ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Egypt, England, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!