Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 56, Other
  • Member since 2005
  • writer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To explore the world


Our family is divided into surfers and a couch (or more accurately, a guest room). My son Alex (24) and his girlfriend, Tiffy(23) or my daughter Brianna (22) are the current surfers, and my husband Mitch and I provide the guest room

Alex is 24 and likes art, animation, computers. Tiffy is 23 and likes musicals, literature, and making the world a better place. Brianna is 22, she's a zoology major with major travel lust. All 3 are non-smokers, low maintenance, and respectful.

Mitch and I are fairly quiet. We don't smoke, and aren't much into nightlife, We love camping, hiking, kayaking, photography, food & wine. And of course, travel. We are often at work during the day, so may not have a lot of time to spend with you, but we will do what we can to make your visit memorable and comfortable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Lately we've been traveling with the entire family, and we're a bit of a crowd for couchsurfing, but we can host. Now that our kids have left home, we're hoping to travel more just as a couple and maybe we'll be able to experience couchsurfing as travelers as well.


We've only hosted so far, but have enjoyed that very much.


We (all of us) like hiking, canoeing, theatre, gardening, camping, reading, traveling...

  • arts
  • literature
  • photography
  • dining
  • wine
  • nightlife
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • animation

Music, Movies, and Books

I love almost all movies, except horror, almost all music except opera, and almost all books that have words. But there are exceptions to the above.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This is really hard to narrow down. A mountain lion in the wild. The Northern Lights. Macchu Picchu at dawn. The Rockies in the Fall. Icelandic waterfalls. A lightening storm/fireworks display in Denmark. A close-up encounter with a grizzly in Glacier Ntl Park. And lots more to come, I hope.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Israel, Jamaica, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups