Lise-Marie  GARNIER's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lise-Marie ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Spending time with my family and friends, studying, go ou...
  • Hard working, being curious and respectful with others. A...
  • From Angers, France
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying life while we're young !

ABOUT ME

My name is Lise-Marie, I'm 23 years old and I come from a very cute city in France called Angers. I've been living there for 20 years before moving to the north of France to study project management in a Business School. I just graduated and, before starting to work, I want to enjoy as much as possible my life by travelling in the USA and Canada. I love to listen to music, watch series, and cook desserts (I've been president of the cooking association of my school). I love to share conversations, I'm talkative, dynamic, enthusiastic, and easy-going.

My boyfriend, Thibaud, is 24 years old, also newly graduated from an engineering school. We've meet in high school and we've been together since. He has been working for a year and as stop its work to travel with me in North America. He's as enthusiastic as I am, love to travel (more adventurer than me), funny, easy-going and always see the world on the bright side.

We both are very respectful, open-minded and just want to enjoy our trip as much as possible

PHILOSOPHY

Impose ta chance, serre ton bonheur et va vers ton risque. A te regarder, ils s'habitueront.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It is our first experience on CS. Our road trip is a great opportunity for us to discover how CS work and share our experiences with hosts.

Interests

Music, TV shows, Series, Movies, Travel, Cooking and drinking great wine.

  • animals
  • environment
  • cooking
  • wine
  • desserts
  • drinking
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • adventure races
  • business
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Do not have any particular favorite artist, I only need music or movies to give me emotion. It's the emotion felt while listening to a music or watching a movie that makes it memorable

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing things that I've experienced was my trip in South Africa in 2005. I've lived for few days in a safari park. We have faced majestic animals such as lions, giraffe, elephant, rhinoceros... Living in their environment made me realize that we, human, are nothing in comparaison to the immensity of nature.

Teach, Learn, Share

We would be thrilled to teach some French words (which is in my opinion the most beautiful language on earth :-)). Want to show to the world that despite all that can be heard and said, French people are welcoming, open-minded and funny :-). We would be glad to cook delicious meals :-). Hope to share our experiences abroad and learn more about cultures that we don't know (yet).

Join Couchsurfing to see Lise-Marie ’s full profile. It’s free!