lisebjerkli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see lisebjerkli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Norwegian Bokmål; learning English, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Bartender and waitress
  • BA in English and Religion sience
  • From Askim, Østfold, Norway
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a 22 year old student from Norway. I love to laugh and live life to the fullest. I have a positive attitude, and see myself as a frendly and outgoing person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never tried it before, but have got a lot of great feedback from friends who have tried it.

Interests

I love to travel, explore and getting to know new people. The reason for this is my passion for international food, and that I find it very interesting to learn new things about a country/culture.

I love cooking, hiking, photography and spending time with friends and family. I work as a waitress and bartender in Bergen. Check out USF Verftet, Grieg Hallen and Kalfaret Brygghus if you want to learn more about the cultural hubs I work at. ¨

I do a lot of different traveling such as road trips, backpacking but also vacations at decent hotels by the beach just for leisure. I have also been on exchenge in Italy (Padua, one week), Lithuania (Utena, one week), South-Africa (Port-Elizabeth, five months) and India (Pondicherry, three months), which have been great, but very different experiences.

There are two continents I haven't visited yet, which is North- and South-America, and Oceania (Australia, New Zealand and so on). But would love to tick these off my bucket list!

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • boating
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love everything with Leonardo DiCaprio, like Blood Diamond, Catch me if you can, Shutter Island and so on. I also like thrillers like Seven, American Psyco and The Game.

I also watch a lot of tv-series like Dexter, Breaking Bad, The Mentalist, White Collar and Suits.

When it comes to music I listen to Indie, Alternative and Electronica.

When I have time I enjoy reading books by the Norwegian author Jo Nesbø, or Sweedish author Lars Keppler.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I lived in South Africa i bungee jumped from the Bloukrans Bridge, and did cage diving with great white sharks outside Cape Town.

When I lived in India I went to see the Taj Mahal, and after that I had a boat ride on the Ganges.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see lisebjerkli’s full profile. It’s free!