Lisha Davies's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm from Cardiff, Wales and have been travelling for over 7 months with the majority of that time being in Cambodia. I'm 20 and have been involved in so many things I'm not sure what to describe myself as.
Unsettled maybe :)
I play guitar and sing - have been involved in Acting - taught at an English school in Phnom Penh - Drink wine - and never stop moving about.
Always on the road.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've met some funny/interesting/wonderful people in my life and I'm hoping that I can add more with couchsurfing!
I want to experience the places I go from the ground up and that starts with meeting kindhearted people who'll open their doors to travellers like me!

I can't wait to meet you!

Interests

  • singing
  • acting
  • wine
  • coffee
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Beatles, The Kinks, Alt-J, Cat Stevens, Cosmo Sheldrake, Degiheugi, Congo Natty, Angus and Julia Stone, Panda Dub, Fakear, Cat Power, Bob Dylan, Mac DeMarco, Simon and Garfunkel, Hamilton Leithauser and Rostam.

Movies: Into the Wild, Any Disney Film

Books: On The Road by Jack Kerouac

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In the Easter of 2017, myself and two of my friend hitchhiked from our university near London to Marrakesh, Morocco in just over a week. The wonderfully kind people you meet makes you wonder if the world is really as bad as everyone makes it out to be. From staying in a cushty little hostel to sleeping on the street when things went wrong.... it was an adventure.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always here to show you a thing or two on the guitar, but even just to be able to play some music is cool.

I want to cook. . . But, I'm not very good at cooking. So if anybody is feeling chef-y they can give me a go there.

However, my main concern is getting to know Melbourne and the people that live here. If I get to do that I'm more than happy for anything to come my way :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sharing funny stories late at night over a glass of wine is my favourite thing - and with this travelling community, it's always so interesting. It beats all else in my book :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Gibraltar, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Morocco, Norway, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, England, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisha’s full profile. It’s free!