Logo orange

Lisanna Terbrack

Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Wettringen close to Muenster, North Rhine westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I moved to Hamburg, because I just love this city! :-)
In the mean time I like to travel, to meet people from all over the world, be lost in a place I have never been before, to spend time with my friends, doing crazy things, beeing spontaneously and dancing - especially salsa

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Many years ago when I went to Canada with my father and a friend of him, we went to a native canadian reservation. They took us around, showed us everything, showed us how they live. At the end of one day, we where invited to have dinner with the headman and his wife. I was really tired and couldn´t focus on the conversation anymore. After a while the wife of the headman looked at me for a long time and than walked away. She came back with wonderful moccasins and said that she want to give them to me. I knew that these kind of handmade moccasins would cost around 500 Euros and I told her that I couldn´t take that present. The wife of the headman started with tears in her eyes to tell me that the moccasins belonged to her sister who made them her self and that her sister died one year ago in a car accident. She said that I would look really similar to her sister and that she wants that the moccasins should live with me and by me.
I didn´t know what to say, I was just sitting there with tears in my eyes. That was really a moment that impressed me and that I will never forget.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to dance salsa, skiing, ice-skating and how to cook german or mexican food

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Cuba, Denmark, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Mexico, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile