Michèle LITTY's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michèle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 89 References 81 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 63, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Retraitée de l'enseignement
  • University
  • From Alsace, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Help people discover our wonderful region and meet people coming from all over the world.


Headmistress of a comprehensive school, now retired.
3 children : 1 boy (36) -an engineer in computer sciences in San Francisco, married in Toronto in summer 2010, an American grand-son 2 years old, 1 boy (34) -an English teacher who's taken time off to discover Japan-Australia -taught in Marrakech, very interested in all sorts of musics and has now a 6-month old very nice little boy, 1 girl (29) -commercial MBA, very much involved in budgetarian education.
My husband : a retired PE teacher.
We've got a cat called "Toupet".


Have breaks in your life and make new experiences help you keep a positive eye on the world, and accept diversity !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Try to answer the demands very quickly so that the CS know if I can host them or not.
Be a member of the local group.


Our first experience dates from May 2008, and makes us strongly want to be active members of the CS project!
Couchsurfing in Canada for 2 weeks in summer 2010, most enriching meetings ! A very nice experience in the States in August 2011 ! And 2 very warm places in Montreal in July 2012 !!!


Everything that contributes to open our horizon : meet people with different experiences to share.
Reading, gardening (we produce our own vegetable and fruit, and cook self-made dishes), trying to preserve our planet, willing to stay open-minded, and find life is worth living ! Meeting and sharing with others help you not being selfish.

All sorts of interest: nature, cooking, travelling, meeting and/or helping people, trying to enjoy the simple things of life and make our world a bit nicer to us and our children !!!

  • cats
  • education
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • computer science
  • teaching
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

All sorts of films and musics.
Very interested in theatre and street festivals, eager to discover new productions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent a year in England as a French assistante in a comprehensive school.
Spent 5 weeks in Canada while our son was studying in Toronto.
2 weeks in Toronto and Ottawa during summer 2010, when we came to Ontario for our son's wedding, and 1 week in Montreal while our daughter was a student in July 2012. 2 weeks in Marrakech while our son was teaching there. Hope our children will go on make us discover the world in the coming years ...
And in September 2015, thanks to couchsurfers who have managed to convince us to follow them, we've just come back from a marvellous trip to China !

What I Can Share with Hosts

All the facilities of our house, terrace, lawn and garden, bikes.
Nice meals, share some Alsacian wines and specialities, according to their tastes. Vegetarian dishes, don't hesitate to let me know !

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Michèle’s full profile. It’s free!