Logo orange

Jon's Groups

Jon Pound

Irlam, Manchester, England

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Project Manager / Teacher of many li...
  • Batchelor of Science Degree
  • From Huddersfield uk or wherever I am in the world!
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live love, learn and enjoy life to the full :-)

ABOUT ME

I'm not verified - as I never hosted and just put this live on 8.3.2014 - I can get verified if you really want, its not a problem! :-) You will see I have no secrets... come and talk to me on skype or wechat if you want to talk about visiting england! ;-)

I'm a Free spirit, full of good energy and positivity and really into living life to the full

I am learning Chinese and Japanese and think people from these countries are the best people :-)

If you are from China or Japan and want to visit England, I have two rooms free.

I have my own company and work Monday to friday so cant promise to be able to spare time in the week - although I often go dancing in the week or to a Restaurant or Cook Thai food - I just cant be sure if I will finish at 5pm or 730pm some days!

I play guitar and love people who play guitar too

I am a qualified Yoga Teacher.

I have a bad neck, so if you can give neck massages, you can stay forever! ha ha

I also like singing and playing guitar... if you want to come and visit and help me write songs that would be fun... I am just writing some for the first time.... it is EXCITING! :-)

I like learning new dishes. I cook Thai, Italian, British, and meditteranean.

I'm a new age traveller, and thrive on the fun of learning new skills every day, and constantly push
myself forwards in life. Even on this five month trip its rare I have days where I am not reading/writing or studying learning something for 1-2 hours, and many days for 4-7 hours of the days!

I enjoy good food good conversation, salsa dancing, learning new languages. I also enjoy appreciating the life of other cultures and hope someone can show me mexico on the inside!

I eat only good foods for the body and practise yoga daily! I like fish, prawns,eggs, squid, octopus and lobster, and also eat chicken from time to time.

I used to enjoy red meats but now realise they are not good for me, and have given them up along with alcohol in the most part, and sugar, where possible [ although I did binge on two ice creams yesterday!]

I have much experience in meditation, relaxation, and other metaphysical techniques, and enjoy teaching this as well as basic salsa & cuban salsa.

I'd love to learn more dancing if anyone else out there would like to help me on my quest by teaching me, to help me raise over 1000 for The children of tondo...

www.justgiving.com/jonpound

I am content with very little, and basic food, shelter, sunshine, good music, good company and dancing are enough to set my world on fire!

Books. I've read some life changing books!

The power of now,
think and grow rich,
how to win friends and influence people.
8 Weeks to optimum health.
Your memory how it works and how to improve it.
The secret
The celestine prophecy

Lastly I enjoy helping people make changes in their lives, and have good basic NLP skills for assisting people in transitioning to a better lifestyle.

PHILOSOPHY

Every day is a new day

Every day above ground is a new day

Live life to the full

A life in fear is a life half lived

You get out what you put in

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to travel and enjoy couchsurfing.

I've taken three 6 month trips around the world just travelling and living life (not working) - as I have had a great career and enough money not to have to work when I travel.

Now its time to give something back... so message me and maybe I'll host you.

I have two rooms free... I would like people who would like to give something like a skills exchange or something... nothing too much just people who could give some time

If you want to stay less than one week its not so important... but if you want to come for one or two months or maybe... who knows... I'd really like people who will spend 5-10 hours a week helping me learn their language ;-)

The more you give... the more you get. If you are prepared to help me and make my life better, I earn amazing money and could take you on trips at the weekend to see other places like the LAKE DISTRICT or WHITBY or the PEAK DISTRICT... I enjoy walking... and can take you to LIVERPOOL or MANCHESTER... and take you to WATCH MANCHESTER UNITED... as well as walks in the COUNTRYSIDE. I ride motorcycles so if you LIKE A MOTORCYCLE ADVENTURE that could be possible too... but only if you will share your language... I am very busy so for me to take some time, I want to know you will take the time to help me too? ;) I am also generous, have a house with a Jacuzzi in the garden, and a view of open fields and a stream. I like people who enjoy healthy living and good food

If you want to cook sometimes, I can cook other times. Or maybe we can just be lazy and eat at my favourite restaurant.

I rarely drink... maybe a glass of wine with some amazing food occasionally, but more often than not I eat very healthy food and dont buy alcohol at home

I love music. I love hot baths. I like Yoga and can teach Yoga.

I speak fairly good spanish, after living in cuba and mexico

I love to salsa dance, and will take you dancing if you like.

I also have a spare car, if you want to put it on the road you are welcome to use it (I wont pay for this!)

I am on WECHAT - id britishwolverine

I am on QQ - 2789785694

I am on skype - theassimilator

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Cancun Mexico, Thousand Oaks California

Interests

Oh... I listed them above

Guitar

Languages

Japanese

Chinese

Music

Yoga

Travelling

Music, Movies & Books

all music

Napoleon Hill Think and Grow Rich

Tony Robbins Unlimited Power

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Source Trek to the river Ganges, in Gangotri/Gomuhk in India!

Teach, Learn, Share

Speakers of Japanese and Chinese

I am on WECHAT - id britishwolverine

I am on QQ - 2789785694

I am on skype - theassimilator

I am on facebook

https://www.facebook.com/billy.y.pound

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Cyprus, India, Malaysia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Cuba, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile