Liviu Parau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liviu’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hungarian, Spanish, Turkish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD Student
  • Genomics. Biology. Animal behaviour
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet the funky people. Waiting for the pink unicorns invasion!!!

ABOUT ME

I'm working on a PhD project at Heidelberg University. My topic is ornithology and avian genomics. I always travel for birdwatching and music concerts and I really hope my life will always spin around these 2 things.
Lately, I was not much active with Couchsurfing simply because I lack the time.
Also, my current room is too small to accommodate guests, but I can show you the city :)

PHILOSOPHY

The cheaper I go, the further I reach!
Don't worry, the pink unicorns will save us from capitalism and communism and all the bad stuff!

Interests

Birdwatching, everything related to wildlife and science, metal music, jazz, Chicago blues and street. And riding my bike along the Danube! Looking for the sun!

  • wildlife
  • concerts
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • metal music
  • blues
  • cycling
  • ornithology
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

A Dead Forest Index, Chelsea Wolfe, PinkFloyd, Jefferson Airplane, ZZ Top, Slayer, Kreator, Limbonic Art, Dave Brubeck, Muddy Waters, Archie Shepp, Black Sabbath, Inferno Requiem, Herbie Hancock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

August 2010 when in 3 days I could count 4000 migrating PURPLE HERONS across the Black Sea Coast.
December 2010, my first GORGOROTH concert, in Berlin.
September 2016, driving through North Albania :)
March 2017, my first Cyber-Trance party, in Jerusalim!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Germany, Romania, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Liviu’s full profile. It’s free!