Liza Slootman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liza’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Dramateacher
  • From Almere, Flevoland, Netherlands
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Liza Slootman, i'm a 22 year old girl from Holland. I am studying dramateacher at the artschool in Zwolle. I grew up in Almere, a city close to Amsterdam and Zwolle is about 50 minutes with the train from Amsterdam, so I know my way in Amsterdam, if you like a tour in our lovely city. I also know my way in Zwolle, Utrecht or Almere.

One detail about me: I really LOVE art, in everyway!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have a nice big room in Zwolle and I love meeting new people, specially from around the world. I have a busy study and life but i'm looking foward to show someone my country once in a while.

And I really love traveling myself, so that's why i'm on Couchsurfing.

Interests

MUSIC!!
Really love that. I play guitar and I sing and I love the jamsessions my friends and I have. Always in for a jamsession with everyone!
My friends are really chill and everybody is always welcome with us.
I'm also a starting Dutch singer-songwriter myself.

And ofcourse I loveeee theatre :)
And cooking, chilling in the park, firecamps, etc.

  • arts
  • singing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

Singer-songwriters such as: Jason Mraz, Ed Sheeran, Maria Mena, Kina Grannis, etc!

Oh and I LOVE country.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have played in theatreplays in the city Almere, where I played for about 400 people, I thought that was pretty amazing :)!

Teach, Learn, Share

I always share love m here to connect people. With music, theatre, nice conversations, or whatever!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I often hear my soups and breads are the best ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Liza’s full profile. It’s free!