Liza Mahar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liza’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • traveller (currently), artist/ maker, teacher
  • Metalsmithing (BFA)
  • From Rural New Hampshire
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering India

ABOUT ME

Off to India to explore and practice yoga for the next five months. Hoping to do some rockclimbing, take a camel safari and climb some mountains up North

PHILOSOPHY

have fun

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm new at couchsurfing and have no place to host anyone at this point

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Unofficially a home to many couchsurfers

Interests

yoga, traveling, roadtrips, hiking, music, metalwork (all sorts from silversmithing to blacksmithing and beyond), leather-work, shoemaking, screenprinting, skill-shares, running, books, growing food, eating food, woods, ocean, swimming, rock-climbing, urban exploring.

  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • metalworking
  • leatherworking
  • music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: slumdog millionaire, any foreign movie... Music: bhangra, world, persian, gypsy, gogol bordello, manu chao, balkan beat box, niyaz, mayapuris, masood alu khan, hossien alizadeh, kirtan, Books: currently reading: Maximum City: Bombay lost and found

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fixed and sold my car, moved out of my house, gave away all i owned and completed a collaborative art project all in a week.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can share: metalwork skills, stitching, leatherwork, screenprinting, yoga,
Would like to learn: more sewing skills, food growing skills, traveling skills, spanish

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Liza’s full profile. It’s free!