Lizzie Contreras's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lizzie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • gypsy
  • Honours in Psychology
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I absolutely love traveling (who couldn't!?). I have a dream to travel the world until the end of 2016 by working in countries here and there on working holiday visas, maybe working for accommodation in hostels, and by trying out this "couch surfing" thing! Anything to make the experience truly remarkable and unique, as well as affordable would make this dream come true.

I've lived in Australia the past year and am currently traveling through Europe again. Next up I want to try living in British Columbia for a winter season, then travel the east coast of Australia and both islands in New Zealand before working in NZ for a few months to fund a 2 month summer trip around Asia. Then head back to NZ to bring the funds up again, then head over to Africa and South America. Hopefully during this time I'll find a place I truly love to call home!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really would love to meet locals, hear about the way they were raised, how things are in their country, and help lessen the costs of my travels!

Interests

I love all things culture - traditional dances, foods, etc. I enjoy music festivals of all sorts (been to Tomorrowland 2x, Tomorrowworld, Stereosonic, Future Music Festival, Digital Dreams...and am heading to Sziget this summer!). Love beaches, fitness, and delicious food!

  • culture
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sold all my belongings in Toronto as I decided I was too miserable working an adult life and dealing with our unbearable winters...and decided to travel the world and find a new place to call home!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel stories from different countries I've been to!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Lizzie’s full profile. It’s free!