Logo orange

Lisa-Maria's Groups

Lisa-Maria Aldinger

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa-Maria's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Latin; learning French, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • studying
  • Psychology student
  • From Fellbach (South of Germany, near Stuttgar)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

preparing my year in Cape Town!

ABOUT ME

Well. I´m 22, I´ve lived in Berlin for about two years now. I ´ve spent most of the last two years with my studies, but things are getting a lot better now;-).

I love: living in Berlin(!), being outdoors, the sun, my cats, philosphical conversations, psychological conversations. good conversations in general. Sports (e.g. running, hiking, volleyball, swimming...). The theatre. Concerts. Good jokes(!). Watching animals. learning new things. Insight.
It´d be a lie to say that I´m not a difficult person, but I can behave most of the time:).
I hate: stress, boredom. dark living-roons. (religious) fundamentalists

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed once and hosted twice.
Other than that I´ve stayed a lot with different people when I was travelling and vice versa and I know just how valuable it is to get together, share experiences and the world you live in. To accept and offer hospitality is a great experience!

Interests

hanging out with friends, meeting new people, talking, theatre, horseback rinding, sports, music, singing, reading, cooking & eating - I love to cook for friends as long as they are willing to give me positive reinforcement;), languages!

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Scarlett Thomas: Troposphere, Hanif Kureishi: Something to tell you, Francoise Sagan: Aimez-vouz Brahms?, Nick Hornby: High fidelity, ...

Music: The XX, Element of Crime, Damien Rice, Ludovico Enaudi, Red Hot Chilly Peppers, Metric...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

sunset in Cuba.
horseback riding in lots of different places.
being part of a theatre group. nothing more fun than rehearsals.

Teach, Learn, Share

Ummm. I can teach you:
how to cook Käsespätzle (thats a traditional German dish, basically home-made noodles with cheese)
NEW: how to knit a wool cap with two colours that one can wear on both sides. uhuh;)
some German, probably and some German dialects.
I love to share the knowlegde from my psychology studies...

As I´m kind of too lazy to search for new artists on my own, I´d like people to share their music with me.
And I like it a lot hear about Physics (even if or just because I know nothing about Psysics) from someone who´s into it.
I love to learn new stuff generally, so every expertise is very welcome:)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, Cuba, France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa-Maria's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile