Marc Barceloní's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • History & Culture of Peace-Conflict Resolution
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I remember since being a child spending hours checking magazines, atlases and maps wondering how people looked like in other countries, and how different cultures or landscapes in other continents could be. Since then I like to get to know different cultures and try understand how they perceive the world.

Now I'm 26 and I live in Barcelna (Catalonia). I consider myself an honest, insightful and helpful person. I really like to know new experiences, points of view and opinions from others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During the last few years I've been on several trips and had the opportunity to visit several countries, with friends or solo. Then I used to stay in hostels. But in 2015 I travelled extensively aorund Oceania and Southeast Asia and I decided to couch surf. I realized that CS offers the opportunity to get closer to the locals, get to know better the place and exchange different points of view. It's a way to scape from massive touristic places that are often too impersonal.

Interests

I'm interested in history, social and cultural topics and of course travelling. Some of my passions include cycling, vegetarianism, reading and social activism. I feel I have an obligation to leave the world better than I found it, and I like to to try my best to do that. And I love (of course!) travel to discover new places, peoples, cultures and ways of thinking! :)

  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • camping
  • cartography
  • history
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen different music. Recently I usually listen music from the Balkan

'1984' - George Orwell
'Postwar' - Tony Judt

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walk through Kyrgyz mountains and find a yurt camp after 6 hours. Sleep there under the stars with great friends..unforgettable :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn to play the guitar
I'm interested in traditional food
I'm studying Russian and I know a bit of Basque language
I would like to improve my English

What I Can Share with Hosts

I speak Spanish, so can teach some :)
Talk about social and political issues related to Europe
Love cooking so can prepare simple but delicious (vegetarian) dishes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Egypt, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovenia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!