Lo Humeniuk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • barrista
  • MA
  • From Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm more or less an introvert in day to day life, but I feel like when I travel, I become so open to and fascinated by new experiences and ideas that I shed that part of my personality. I really like surrounding myself with artistic types, I love challenging myself, and I really love to learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was lucky enough to couchsurf with a friend several years ago, and met some really amazing people in doing so. It feels like a much better way of getting to know a new city, and the people that shape that city.

Interests

gender studies, music, sociology, hiking, cycling and generally exploring, the cinema...

  • movies
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • gender studies
  • sociology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It seems like a cop out, but I think I would rate the traveling I have done so far as the most amazing thing.
...but if I had to pick one proudest moment, it would be a solo cycling trip from Amsterdam to Lille.

Teach, Learn, Share

Stories, laughter, smiles.

What I Can Share with Hosts

See above answer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Moldova, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Guatemala, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups