Cal Reese's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cal’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Engineer
  • 4-Year University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm an engineer and I've lived in Ohio my entire life. I grew up in Toledo and have been living in the Cleveland/Akron area since January of 2016. Currently living in downtown Akron, where some of my hobbies include photography, biking, trying new restaurants/bars, and meeting people with similar interests.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe strongly in travel and exploration, and my job has given me the opportunity to do both. I've met some great people abroad and have had some really nice experiences because of them. I'd like to pay that kindness back by extending the same cordiality and openness to new experiences by offering space in my apartment to anyone traveling through the Akron area.

Interests

  • photography
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • trivia
  • board games
  • karaoke
  • hiking
  • sports
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a growing Blu-ray and DVD collection.
I also have a collection of around 200 books that I'm always looking to expand.
I like live music, when I have the time for it. I've started listening to vinyl records but my collection is sparse right now. I often play music in my apartment while I'm cooking, cleaning, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent my 25th birthday in Prague by myself. It was my first time in Europe, and I was working about an hour away from the city. I drove to a train station, rode the metro into the city, and walked around the city and took pictures, ate in a pub, and visited museums.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a jack of all trades but a master of none, so I can't really impart any lasting knowledge about many subjects. I can, however, find an interest in almost any topic or hobby, so if you'd like to show me something or hear an opinion, I love learning about new things and appreciate when others have developed a skill that I do not have.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a very clean person, I'm not a great cook but I follow instructions very well. I am always open to either staying in and relaxing or going out for drinks, dinner, dancing, etc. (though I don't get as wild as I used to a few years ago).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Mexico, Peru, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cal’s full profile. It’s free!