Lorenz Eimansberger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Persian (Farsi), Quechua
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Weyarn, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Lorenz from Bavaria and I love to meet new and interesting people!
I'm currently studying Ethnology/Cultural and Social Anthropology in Vienna. Here I only have a small one bedroom flat with a spare mattress.

I am a big lover of mother nature and all her many children. I have chosen the subject I study to discover the different sides of human nature and our facinatingly diverse lives. Basically all my interests are connected to my subject because even going for a walk in nature is still being experienced by me, a human, and therefore able to be studied anthropologically. My hobbies are mostly performed outside, though I also to sit down and read a book or spend time watching movies.
I work in a bar and am active in a youth club where we throw our own parties including DJs and everything and where we try to diversify the partying possibilities and to be a place that's there for everyone.

My experiences with couchsurfing so far have been 100% positive and I really enjoy the reciprocal aspect of it (taking as well as giving), so please, feel free to ask for a stay, since I would like to give something back for all the kind people that helped me so much ! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travelling, meeting new people and Sharing the most valuable commodity that we have : time
I can think of nothing more boring than staying in a hotel, since you never get to know people from the Country. I myself think that people and Not borders are what makes a Country! So to truly say : I have been to [Insert Country Name Here] you should have met and talked to peope from there and experienced their way of life.

Interests

Learning new things, Biking, Music, Celebrating, Reading, Writing, Exploring

  • yoga
  • meditation
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • reading
  • camping
  • sports
  • anthropology
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • hitchhiking
  • travel
  • nature
  • cultures
  • trekking
  • humans
  • weirdness

Music, Movies, and Books

Some Autors I enjoy: George RR Martin, Tolkien, Frank Herbert, Lou Cixin, Douglas Adams, Hesse, Precht, Graham Hancook, Lovecraft
What Kind of music?? Techno, Trance, Rap, Rock, Metal... everything can be good If I am in the right mood:
Some favourite bands and artists (in no order whathowever): Tool, Pink Floyd, Pelican, Omega Masif, Rammstein, Camel, Tame Impala, Simon Posford, The Doors, Jimi Hendrix, Infected Mushroom, Uriah Heep, Nirvana, Led Zeppelin, Blue Öyster Cult, Queen, Elder, Grateful Dead, Styx, Deltron3030, Kendrick Lamar, Dannie Brown, Ott, Eagles, Colour Haze, Slipknot, Kollektiv Turmstraße...
The greatest movie of all is your Life itself but I Love the Lord of the Rings trilogy and basically every movie by Tarantino, Kubrick and Nolan

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling through europe only by hitchhiking
Getting invited to stay with people without using couchsurfing, just by being approached by them in Romania and Turkey
Trekking in the carpathians for a total of 12 days without any previous experiences

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you german aswell as bavarian and have motivational tips If you need them. Also I like to share my optimism and good mood :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bed, meal(s), hug and many laughs and stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenz’s full profile.

My Groups