Lorenzo Barcarolo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenzo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 54 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Engineer
  • Politecnico di Milano
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

N. B. I prefer to host during week days, mostly because on weekends i'm out of town.

Check my IG for more info about me :) https://www.instagram.com/thetravelsensei/

CURRENT MISSION
Have a positive impact on the world, shine of happiness to enlight people's lives, be always present in the moment and respect myself and the other beings.
Old Mission --> Exploring the world, human nature and enjoy life as much as I can. I don't want to miss any oppurtinity :)

ABOUT ME
I like old movies, books with deep meaning, amazing videogames, long travels, endless road trips, wild camping, simple life on the beach, but also the business of a city life, good conversations...

I'm talkative and always ready to meet new people, everybody has a story or a passion to talk about; and you can really learn a lot or being inspired from that. I like creative and positive people :)

PHILOSOPHY
Every person had a different path of life. So stop complaining and enjoy this diversity.

Perception = reality

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I think is amazing to be able to rely on unknown people all-over the world. Because in the end is that what couchsurfing is! It makes you feel comfortable and familiar with a person you just met, or not even met yet ;)
So, if I have the chance to help someone unknown but phisically close to me I'm glad to do that :)

I like to meet locals for experience the city as a resident rather than as a tourist. In my opinion to get to know a city or a place in general takes loads of time and it's impossible to discover the right spots/places without any hint.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I used CS both as a guest and a surfer and my experiences were all positive.

Interests

My interests changes pretty fast, according o the place i'm staying and the free time I have. Usually, I always like to push myself toward something I never tried before; in the end if I don't like at least I'll get the experience!

Music, Movies, and Books

Radiohead, The Strokes, Gesaffelstein, Grimes, Beach House, Kanye West, A Tribe Called Quest, Jamie XX, Nicholas Jaar, Drake, Skepta, Mura Masa, Four Tet, The Internet, Is Tropical, Mac DeMarco, Neil Young, Black Banshee, Jay-Z, Rihanna, Frank Ocean! King Krule! Devendra Banhart, Rodrigo Amarante, Caetano Veloso, Nicola Cruz! Yellow Days, Peach Pit, Sufjan Stevens, J Cole, Grimes! Él mató a un policía motorizado! Rejjie Snow, Joji aka Pink Guy, Purity Ring, Vaghe Stelle, Tomppabeats, Knxwledge! PHARAOH, Fugazi, Schwefelgelb, Avalon Emerson, Damso! Jorja Smith, XXXTENTACION! and many others...

Generally I don't like people who live in the past, musically speaking. There is so much music produced nowadays, why keep listening to 90s music over and over? Same with books! I mean, classics are important to be known and read buuut there are such amazing contemporary writers!

Blade runner 2049, The Neon Daemon, A summer's tale, Once Upon a Time In America, Fight Club, Boyhood, A bout de souffle, The Lobster, Suspiria, Interstellar, Baraka, Masculin Feminin... any kind of Italian movies from the 60' (Visconti, Pietrangeli, Germi, Vanzina, Antonioni, Carmelo Bene).

Dostoevskij, Schopenhauer, Conrad, Lovercraft, Poe, Camus, Céline, David Foster Wallace, Márquez, Leopardi, D'Annunzio, Emil Cioran, Jean-Paul Satre, Albert Camus.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I wild camped in the cold air of Asturias mountains, surrounded by the sound of cow bells.
I have seen Grand Canyon and Nevada desert.
I lived at Punta Zicatela beach in Puerto Escondido! Surfing and hanging out with awesome people on a paradisiac beach!

Teach, Learn, Share

We can talk about our travel/life experience and do some language exchanges;
We can go to a museum, a vernissage or to a ood party!
I can teach English, Italian and Spanish :)
I can teach you how to cook the perfect pasta carbonara!
I am also quite good with laptops and smartphones. I can have a look/fix yours :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, ideas, knowledge, good food, recipees... And my amazing personality! :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Mexico, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenzo’s full profile.

My Groups