Logo orange

Lou Mutsaers-Hoyte

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Accepting Guests

10% response rate · Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lou's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Design student, Musician
  • School and a three years of university
  • From Wellington/ other places
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Fly around and collect enough sticks to build a little house

ABOUT ME

Im a musician and design student and equally pasionate about both of these worlds. I have too many ideas and never have enough time to work on them all! I love meeting new people, especially from other cultures and backgrounds. I play guitar, and bass in band. I try to sing and write music. I love to build. I love to eat good food - healthy or unhealthy, whatever the moment requires.

PHILOSOPHY

Never stop changing, keep your ears, eyed and mind open.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I spread the word about the couchsurfing project, met heaps of people, stayed with a few but i haven't hosted yet, if flamates allow, I will. I have a wonderful csurfer living at my house on an extended stay, and am spending christmas with another. Its amazing how many great people and even better friendships can come out of this.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met some wonderful people, shown CSers around Wellington, Hung out, stayed in Berlin 5 nights with Martin, lived and experienced the life of Patricio and Diego in Lima for a short time. Overall, I made some great friends!

Interests

Music, music, music, drawing, art gallerys, live music and dancing whenthe music doesnt allow me not to, music festivals!! taking photos, travelling, making food to eat and enjoy, eating chocolate, until I cant stop, Recording music, tryingandfailing to write lyrics, sharing movies with good people, being hungover-when for a good cause, architecture and design, humour in the form of calvin and hobbes, I like water without bubbles in it, water with and without salt in it, swimming in it, jumping into it, kayaking on it, diving in it for shellfish dinners, skateboarding when its not falling from the sky, snowboarding on it when its 2000ft up frozen from the sky, playing guitar made of wood that it helped grow. My guitar is my baby. building treehouses.

Music, Movies & Books

WILCoradioheaDAKRON/FAMILythemarsvoltATHEPHOENIXFOUNDATI-
OnentswiveSTHESHINscalexicOYAANTIERSEnkingsofleoNJOLIEHO-
LLANdironandwinEYEAHYEAHYEAHstooLNIRVANapinkfloyD

One Amazing Thing I've Done

fell from the sky, Machu Piccu in bare feet, walked spain

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, France, Germany, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Lou's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile