Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Music Administrative Assistant
  • University of York, 2009-2012
  • From Derby, UK
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Louisa! I've just moved down to London so I am as much a newbie as anyone visiting. I

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was lucky to meet several amazing people through couchsurfing in Australia and hope to meet many more - and I can't wait to have my own place to start hosting!

Interests

Exploring, music, drinking, hanging out, walking, horses, animals, whatever.

  • animals
  • horses
  • environment
  • walking
  • drinking
  • music
  • outdoor activities

Music, Movies, and Books

I can be happy listening to anything, especially if it's live, but I generally opt for Rock, Metal, Indie and Classical. I tend to be about 10 years behind the times with my playlists but I do love discovering new bands and checking out the occasional local gig.

I love films but I get quite restless with anything serious so it can take me a while to watch it properly! Quality of writing and direction is more important than genre... I do love being introduced to quality international films by my traveller friends!

I'll read a run-of-the-mill crime or thriller every now and again, but I like books that make me think in a new perspective. Does anybody else end up using the same thought processes as the character in the book they're reading...?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I still get high on the memory of living outdoors in an unfamiliar environment with beautiful people I'd only just met. (WA/NT, Australia, 2014)

It's the personal things rather than the big things I could usually brag about.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Louisa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups