Louisa Schoppmeier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Twi
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My dream is to feel at home in the world! That means to me: Wherever I go I want to taste the food, meet the people and have a little chit-chat, drink some tea, maybe make some music, share experiences. That's when you really start to feel the vibe of the land you're visiting!
Up to now, the best way to achieve my dream have been several student exchanges: I spent an academic exchange year in Phoenix / Arizona / USA - undounbtedly the best decision I've ever made! It's been the experience of my life, absolutely amazing! I still visit my hostfamily and keep in close touch with them and some of my best American friends. We made friendships that will last for a lifetime.
I also took part in various school-exchanges: To Budapest / Hungary (3x) and to Marseille / France (4x). No matter if the student was a guy or girl, or whatever age they were - we had such a blast! The families that I visited always welcomed me warmly, and I hope that the foreign students loved staying at my place just as much!

I am a very musical person. I've been playing the piano for 11 years now, and I love it! I mostly play classical, but when I play by ear I like to try and play some of my favorite songs: I listen to Metal with a passion!
I also love reading! Fantasy definitely is on top of the list, but since I am interested in the European Middle Ages as well, I also like fact books on that topic.
I'm a Tae-Kwon-Do blackbelt - beware of peaceful person! ;-)
Now that I'm back from Ghana, where I spent 6 months for voluntary work (check out my project: http://www.nima-ev.de/), I started studying medicine at the Ruhr Universität Bochum in October. It's buttloads of work but it really is worth it.
Whenever I'm not studying (which frankly appears to be a very small portion of my life ;P ) I spend my time cosseting my two most amazing lady-goats "Snow" and "Flake" - they make life so much more fun ;o)
Finally I have to mention that I am blessed to be with the most caring, loving and gentle man imaginable. You are an angel sent to earth.

Interests

I've been a scout almost all my life, and love everything about it: The kids I look after, the friends I've made there, and the people I got to meet in camps allover Europe!
I believe that every single person in this world has the power to improve it. The smaller the world becomes, the more important is it to treat each other respectfully and to be mindful of other cultures. The way I look at it is, that travelling with open eyes and a thoughtful mindset is a huge step in that process.
I live a christian life. In other words: I am open to anything new, I am curious to experience the wonders of life and am ambitious to spread joy wherever I go. I am considerate of my fellows and I do respect and accept any beliefs, religions and cultures as long as they are peaceful.
I absolutely love being outdoors! Camping in tents or under a tarp, making a fire at night and walking around with a huge backpack are things that make life worth the struggle! :-)

  • books
  • dining
  • walking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • medicine
  • religion

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming in a waterfall in Ghana!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Ghana, Hungary, Luxembourg, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ghana, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Louisa’s full profile. It’s free!