Louise Mitton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Bachelor Psychology
  • From Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!
I'm Louise, 20 years old girl wanting to explore the whole entire world, discovering new cities, meeting new people, make friends, get more to know about other cultures, traditions and languages.
I was born in Germany, in Düsseldorf (very nice city) and grew up there. My parents are both french and I also feel home in France, where the rest of our family lives. Therefore, I fluently speak french and german. I traveled through Australia for 6 months so my english is quite alright.
I started studying psychology in the Netherlands, Groningen (favorite new place to be) and trying to get around europe during study breaks.
I'm quite open, interested in languages and cultures and it would be a pleasure to meet new people through couch surfing, get to know their city/lifes/nightlifes or places to be!
Cheers everyone

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a very easy way to feel good in a city you don't know. I don't like to be a 'tourist' in a city and only see the places that books told me I should see.
I prefer to meet people that live in the city, know it and can give me some advices about places to go, eat, go out etc. Furthermore, I always liked sleeping in Hostels to have a chat with people from other countries and cultures and couch surfing is another opportunity to live like in a Hostel. I hope to find knew friends through this easy way of communication! :)

Interests

Travelling, singing, reading (sometimes), music (violin, german rap, classic, pop, techno), partying, sports (but more rarely), dreaming

Music, Movies, and Books

I've been singing in a choir for 7 years during high school. Classical music which I still like to hear! We sang a lot together, it was very funny and every summer we traveled to St.Malo (France) and Rome. Really great time!
I am also very into Techno and Dupstep and like to discover the underground clubs of every single city.
I dances Hiphop for a couple of years and like to listen to that kind of music as well!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Choosing to study abroad was definitely one thing I will never regret; even though it is not far away from my home country, living and studying in another country for more than a year (4 or 5 in total) is a great experience. It is different from just traveling through a country. You get to really live in a way people in that country do, you try to learn their languages and attitudes, you get to know how different their students and universities are and you change your opinions and prejudges. You get more open-minded and you also appreciate your home country more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Try to teach them german or french
- give traveling advices
- entertainment
- fun times and evenings
- clean, quiet person
- easy going life

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile. It’s free!