Logo orange

Valérie's Groups

Valérie Barrois

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valérie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • finding beauty wherever it hides, ta...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet people from everywhere!!

ABOUT ME

Hi:) I'm a french 25 year old girl, living in Paris. I have been studying medecine for the past 6 years and still will be for the next 4 years.. I have traveled a lot during my childhood, mostly in South America, changing country every 2 or 3 years, and I guess I miss the life I had.. But I guess being stuck in Paris for a while is not that bad..even though-this may sound weird) it is only when I travel that I feel I home,
and I feel very confortable around people from all over the world...

I spend a lot of time enjoying the cultural life you can have in Paris, going to small concerts in bars, museums, shows..I'm also an amateur photographer.

PHILOSOPHY

"To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all" - Oscar Wilde

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Unfortunately my appartment is too small to provide a suitable couch for guests, but my best friend has welcomed many guests from Couchsurfing in the past few years, and I have loved meeting people from all over the world and taking them to our favorite spots.

Interests

photography, huge fan of music, arts even though I am not particularly talented, traveling...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-the 4 years I spent in Venezuela when i was a kid. Best memories ever, gorgeous country.
-couchsurfing in Tokyo was an amazing experience

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Cyprus, Ecuador, Guatemala, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Mexico, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Chile, France, Switzerland, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Valérie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile