Lovisa Sandhu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lovisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, Hindi, Maltese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Artist, Designer and also doing a bit writing and acting
  • Art school in Kalmar, Studied design and then textiles fo...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENTLY studying Digital Media at Högskolan Väst, Trollhättan. Expecting to be mostly inactive here, but will respond when I can. I'm also running a small etsy shop.

Here's the shop: http://etsy.com/shop/lovinspire

& facebook page, if you want the shop updates etc: http://facebook.com/lovinspirer

ABOUT ME

They would probably say I'm very spontanious and a little odd (in a good way.) I'm adventurous and overly creative. My friend sitting next to me says I'm very kind!

PHILOSOPHY
"she didn't know it couldn't be done, so she went ahead and did it anyway"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I like to meet new people and join local events!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I've been couchsurfing in Skåne and have also joined couch surfers on occasions in Kalmar and Malta.

Interests

Art, design, fashion, photography, culture, dance and who could ever say no to a good book and a cup of tea? I wouldn't! I'm currently learning some ukulele, enthusiast in a little french learning group and blogging for my school http://losa0007@wordpress.com

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • design
  • fashion
  • photography
  • dancing
  • tango
  • chocolate
  • yoga
  • running
  • crafts
  • shopping
  • blogging
  • painting
  • sikhism
  • communications
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Poetry, philosophy and journalistic writing are definately my favorite subjects. The human mind is also quite interesting.

Music: Really, I enjoy all kinds of music. Anything from bollywood or punjabi music to swedish punk, classical music to jazz and electroswing. My ears are open to most things although movie soundtracks and indiepop is probably at the top of my list.

Movies: Saawariya, Secret window, Enchanted, Scott pilgrim vs. the world, Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain. I also enjoy period dramas and most works by Wes Anderson, Tim Burton and Sylvain Chomet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I went to golden temple (a sikh temple) in punjab, India. It was undescribable but the whole experience was just incredible. I'd like to go there again sometime soon!

When I saw they had a drive in window at one of the libraries in Newark, Ohio.

When me and my sister met our relatives (on our father's side) in India for the first time. I felt so at home at once! We had only been there for a week and still all of us could huddle up in a blanket, sitting and chatting and having chai tea and bisquits like we've always lived under the same roof. It was fantastic!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you:
Creativity. I do all kinds of creative stuff and I have my own workshop where I like to invite people to get creative with me through painting, writing and alot of different crafts.
I can teach swedish, to dance charleston, sewing and how to make fantastic hot chocolate.

Can you teach me:
I would like to learn how to dance. Any type of dance, although tango has always been a dream.
Punjabi/hindi - I know some but not much. I want to learn more!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Creativity, crafting techniques, cultural history interest, yoga and wellness, cup of tea and laughter :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, India, Malta, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malta, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Lovisa’s full profile. It’s free!