Lubos Benes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lubos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning English, French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • "White collar sweat shop" is the right definition I have ...
  • Faculty of Humanities, Charles University in Prague: Few ...
  • From Litomerice
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Passing my twenties, looking to see a glimpse of thirties in front of me, what would you expect? I devoted myself to living in small town in northern part of Bohemia, we gave birth to our daughter, bought early 19th century house and trying to live in "proper" way. Little bit "old school", little bit naive but still on the way:-)

I'm having a hard time while thinking how to describe myself...well it is because I'm always in the half of things. You could apply that rule to any aspect of my life and you would not miss. Not completely an intellectual, not a farmer, not a traveller, not a family man, not a lonely wanderer but from everething a bit.

These days I'm really into boating. I have really wild dreams about sailing the oceans. I have gone to the point that I am checking the prices of boats knowing that I have no money nor sea at hand.
Silly boy:-)

I really enjoy time spent with my family while I enjoy being alone in the woods with our dogs. Both at the same measure.

I'm not a party man really...But I like local cosy pubs and glass of cold beer in the summer. You could also find me sniffing through the wine shop searching the best wine for the money.

I admire trees. And I'm always looking for sun.

Still trying to find out what is really going on in this world.

PHILOSOPHY

Thoreau

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Offering accomodation to anyone, who is not expecting any kind of luxury and to those who appreciate company of animals, especially dogs.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted few people while I wasn't member of the CS community. Nevertheless I have always pleasant memories on our visitors...they were all tolerant for the conditions of our housing while it is under recostruction...

Interests

Back to nature...

  • animals
  • dogs
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

Annie Hall...In this movie I found everything even those things I wasn't asking for.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wait a sec...I have to think...

Teach, Learn, Share

"Humanure handbook" LIVE! :-))
http://humanurehandbook.com

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Lubos’s full profile. It’s free!