Logo orange

Lucas Illiano

Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Meeting new people around the world,...
  • University degree
  • From Saint-Martin, Caribbean
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Understand where I come from, Who I am and where I want to go

ABOUT ME

I was born in the Caribbean and i lived 12 years there. Then I moved to France for almost 8 years.
With my family i lived on a boat most of my life.
Really different and interesting way of life.

I already traveled and worked in New-Zealand for 8 months.

After 6 weeks trip in China, which was by the way, as far as i can say, the most exciting trip i had made!!

I went back to France to complete a bachelor's degree in Business.

After a 5 months internship in Barcelona, I traveled around South America for 8 months. This was one of my best experience so far.

At the moment I'm back in Montpellier doing a master in Social development.
I just wanna keep on traveling, over and over again, across job opportunities, short trip or some boat sails around the ocean!

PHILOSOPHY

"Keep smiling" That could be my way of life.
I want ot keep travelling, meeting people and try to find the right place for my in this world.

I am, i will, and i will stay happy for the rest of my life.

Just want to say to all this guys so busy in the subway, running around, puching and fighting against each other: "Hey dude, take it easy!"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted and hope to host more people in Montpellier while studying.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did couch-surfing in New-Zealand, China, Cezch republic and Ecuador. Really interesting to meet an other human from the same earth, with others goals, an other way of life, differents origins, jobs, just diffents kind of people to resume!
But we have all the same purpose of life: travel, meeting new people, and learn from each other as much as we can.

Interests

The couchsurfing meeting I made in auckland every wednesday night in a bar on the harbor were really entertaining. Now i'm just meeting as much people as i can trough couchsurfing

Music, Movies & Books

I don't really read much obviously but the kind of books i like are history and philosophy books.

About musics i'm really open, my favorite bands are, buena vista social club, red hot chili peppers, The fray, Adele, and some good french singer

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The great Wall is the greatest thing i ever done!!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, China, Ecuador, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, New Zealand, Saint Lucia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile