Lucas Aznar

Santa Barbara, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student/Photographer
  • With respect
  • From Barcelona, Spain
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


I am currently a freelance photographer. I always travel with a camera to be able to document and record people wherever I end up.


I'm 24, student and photographer. I currently reside in Santa Barbara, California, originally from Barcelona, Spain.


I live to document, to make sense of what's around me, to meet people and find those fleeting instants.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to make contact with people who visit where I live. While I don't have a couch available, I'm always interested in meeting people and showing them around. I also want to start travelling and staying with couch surfers, hopefully photographing them and their homes.


I have hosted a couple times with my ex-girlfriend, who showed me couchsurfing. I also stayed in Finland with a very nice finnish lad during the Thousand Lakes rally in Jyväskylä.


I enjoy photography, travelling by train, literature and cinema, and music. Mostly I like contemporary culture. I'm big on cities more than the country, but I do like to escape there from the cities.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Some directors I like are Jim Jarmusch, Aki Kaurismäki, Quentin Tarantino, and many more.

TV Series - Californication, Sons of Anarchy, Girls, The Newsroom, Elementary, Sherlock Holms, Agatha Christie's Poirot...

Books - I like a lot of the russian and american classics, and contemporary spanish authors.

Music - Electronica, Indie, Rock, Punk, Surf...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossing the United States by car.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk about Catalonia and Spain, and the culture. Moving and living in California, living in the South (Atlanta). I also enjoy talking about football (soccer), politics, or anything that may come up. I like to see and document stories, and show people what otherwise they would be oblivious to.

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups