Lucas Scheelk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Studying English and GLBT Studies at the University of Mi...
  • From Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find a place to crash at St. Andrews in Scotland on 28th Sept 2013

ABOUT ME

My name is Lucas. I'm 24. Full time student, part time employee at a documents processing company within the university (technically my title is Library Assistant, given the location). I go by 'he, him, his' pronouns, and 'they, them, their' pronouns. Autistic. Poet. White. Queer. I like cats. I'm not allergic to any foods.

PHILOSOPHY

The cliche of living life one day at a time absolutely holds true for me. With my anxiety and depression, sometimes that is the best one can do. Plan as much as you can with the energy you have at the moment, and whatever can wait until tomorrow can wait until tomorrow. There is nothing wrong with taking a break. There is also nothing wrong with not taking a break.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had much couchsurfing experience.

Interests

Radio comedy shows, Sherlock Holmes, Merlin/Arthurian Legends, Queer Discourse/Queer Literature, Autistic Discourse/Advocacy, Poetry, etc.

  • cats
  • culture
  • literature
  • poetry

Music, Movies, and Books

Merlin, Cabin Pressure, CBS Elementary, Granada Holmes, QI, BBC Miranda, BBC Luther, The I.T. Crowd, BBC Radio Podcasts (Scott Mills, Graham Norton, Nick Grimshaw, BBC Suffolk Introducing, etc), Sunday in the Park with George, The Rocky Horror Picture Show, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Pull myself out of academic probation in one semester, and write a 50 page poetry manuscript shortly afterwards.
2. Getting to a point where I felt more confident to disclose my Autism, as well as being trans*.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my knowledge of American culture, since I've lived in America all of my life. In return, I can learn more about English culture and British culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Japan

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!