Lucas Parry's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Nomad and Divemaster
  • Double bachelor in Comp Sci and Network Eng
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 32 year old guy, recently back in Melbourne after travelling the world solo for the past 2.5 years. I'm still working on a blog and photos of my travels at http://www.lucasthenomad.com , I'm soooo far behind

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting people from all over the world

Interests

Seeing, doing and eating new things, studying spanish, spinning poi, photography, scuba diving, learning to dance, riding bikes

  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • scuba diving
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I never seem to find the time to sit still for that long

Music: Everything from chilled out folk music to full-on dancefloor psy-trance. My tastes are too varied to label. I do tend to get along to a lot of festivals that many would consider "full of hippies" although I dont really look the part ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen two total solar eclipses so far, one in the Cook Islands and one in Northern Queensland. I can almost guarantee I'll see a few more before I'm done on this earth. They're pretty spectacular.

I tracked mountain gorillas in Rwanda; We got right up close within a few metres of them, it was magical!

I've worked as a divemaster on a Carribean island, leading hundreds of people around the beautiful reefs of Roatan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to teach people some basic poi. I'm quite a strong Ruby programmer too, happy to pair with people on stuff that they're working on.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Rwanda, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Honduras, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups