Lucas Tse's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese, English
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • This summer as a farmhand (growing hay), soon to be trave...
  • Younger years in Hong Kong, college in California.
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Work hard, wander, and laugh

ABOUT ME

A 20 year old guy, just graduated from college. Grew up traveling a lot and would like to continue doing that, alternating that with longer-term work and schooling. I love hanging out with people, good friends or strangers, without needing to hurry.

PHILOSOPHY

I think, basically, that I try to learn always and as much as I can, try to live with joy and help others do that, try to listen before anything else, and try to leave things a little better than how I found them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm just starting out!

Interests

Good conversation, which can be funny, serious, lighthearted, sad. The ocean. Different landscapes, like mountains, pastoral hills, cityscapes. Agriculture and learning about machines and tools. Good books. Music -- all kinds, but I especially love classical. Dancing all night. Solitude, especially sitting meditation and walking. Hanging out with loved ones and helping others out. Friendship, whether the kind that lasts for decades or the kind that happens just in a moment of generosity.

  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • meditation
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • agriculture
  • mountains

Teach, Learn, Share

A couple things I'd love to share:
- experiences and thoughts with agriculture, e.g. how farms work, what is sustainable agriculture, how can we grow food in diverse places
- singing (I was trained classically and love helping others sing/singing with others)
- experiences living at Deep Springs College for two years, a small (~40 people) intentional community

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guam, Indonesia, Japan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mongolia, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!