Lucy Brockman's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Barista/Student/Daycare Assistant
  • Working on Bachelors
  • From Portland, OR, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hey!
I'm 20 years old traveling to Spain to become fluent in Spanish as well as get to know Spain's culture. This summer i'm also traveling around Italy and Germany! I can't wait to meet new people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel cheaply, to meet locals, to speak and practice Spanish, to experience other cultures!

Interests

Knitting, sewing, running, drinking a lot of coffee, socializing, eating, taking photos, rock climbing, pilates.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • pilates
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • jazz
  • skydiving
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all types of music! Most specifically alternative, folk, rock, classical.
I don't really have a favorite movie because my attention span is so short... I have a problem sitting and watching something for more than 2 hours..unless i'm knitting while watching!
And my favorite books are by Maya Angelou, Matthew Quicks, Barbara Kingsolver, Sylvia Plath etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving!

Teach, Learn, Share

I mostly want to learn! I want to understand Spanish, I would love to help others with English as well! I want to share experiences, take photos, make memories..all that jazz!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking, as well as my super sarcastic humor, good attitude, weird quirks, and my love for coffee.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile. It’s free!