Luigi Patruno's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luigi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • PhD Student at Harvard University
  • MA
  • From Apulia, Italy
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I was born and raised in Italy. Always thought I would live the rest of my days there, playing guitar and getting every summer tan, but in 2005 happened that I got a job in Argentina. I moved to Buenos Aires to teach Italian in a high school and as soon as I arrived I started studying Latin American Literature. Those four years in Argentina stirred a cosmopolitan desire and since then I have been traveling a lot. I am now living in Boston, teaching Spanish and writing my PhD dissertation. Fortunately, this endless traveling has not stifled my passion for guitars, but living in New England made me forget about getting tan...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I met a lot of couchsurfers, particularly in Italy, as many of my friends have been hosting travelers. It is always fun and unpredictable knowing people traveling and I think the time has come to join the community! I am traveling a lot by myself, and usually staying only for few days in the places I visit. I am sure sometimes is good to meet locals, specially in those countries where they don't speak the languages I know

Interests

Culture (both popular and 'high', if does such difference make any sense), Politics, Music, Cinema, Translation, Food. Not a huge fan of Theater, but I can join you guys for a play!

  • culture
  • writing
  • literature
  • theater
  • dining
  • coffee
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Seriously, there are too many...

1 band: Depeche Mode
1 movie: Red Desert (Antonioni)
1 book: Ficiones (Borges)

Do they match? :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Unfortunately, I am now living in a shared apartment and I can't host people. But I can show you around, if in town, and definitely having coffee or meal and sharing experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Luigi’s full profile. It’s free!